Work-In-Progress…

Finally got around to doing some 3D modeling today on the Cthulhu bust – all very much work-in-progress at the moment. Got to finish the modeling and do some proper shaders and lighting. When finished, these statues will flank the staircase leading to the monolith where dead Cthulhu dreams…

More to come soon!

*edit* I’m toying with the idea of using 3D printing to make some 6″ models of this statue once it’s finished – if anyone’s interested in buying one of these limited edition, hand-painted statues please register your interest by voting in our poll in the sidebar on the right – thanks! Andrew.

~ by Survivor Films on December 12, 2011.

7 Responses to “Work-In-Progress…”

  1. What happened to your facebook page?

    • Hi Shawn!

      I’ve taken it down for the time being – Survivor Films is only a small company and I do all of the promotional/internet stuff myself – I’ve been very busy both with Arkham Sanitarium and our next project (and I’m working on the final draft of Survivor’s Diary screenplay) so there’s not been any time for anything other than the website.

      For now, anything new happening with Arkham will be posted here.

      All the best!

      Andrew.

  2. Getting a Cthulhu statuette is actually something I was thinking about when donating to get Arkham Sanitarium finished. I do think it would be cool if anyone who donated $50 or more would get one of these, perhaps numbered and signed at the base, as a thank you to go along with the signed posters.

    Also, I don’t want to complain but my poster arrived crushed and crumpled, though the separate parcel with movie props arrived just fine. If it’s not massive trouble a replacement poster would be nice so I can hang it on my wall.

    Good luck getting this thing finished!

    -Shane

    • Hi Shane – sorry for the slow reply! I agree, it’d be a nice gesture for our supporters – I’ll look into it but it really depends on the cost of the 3D printing. The original idea was to make these to try and raise some extra finances for the film but if we can make it work we will!

      Regarding your poster – I’m sorry to hear it turned up crushed – we’ve got a few left so I’ll get another one in the mail to you ASAP.

      All the best,

      Andrew.

Leave a Reply

 
