Ol’ Squid Face…

Hey! What’s this? Concept art?? Normally I don’t like to post my concept stuff for the film – why? ‘Cause it’s usually rushed and intended to give artists just an idea of what I want (i.e. stickmen :D) – in this case, I spent a little time working on some ideas for everyone’s favourite cephalopod and I’m pretty happy with it so I thought I’d share. Yeah – I know it’s not finished – doesn’t need to be – I’ve got enough ideas to start modeling it in 3D so that’ll be up next – stay tuned! Andrew.

*edit* OK, did a little more to it – can’t help it, ArtRage is sooo much fun to paint with 🙂 incidentally, I guess this is a good case of ‘less is more’ – I think the pencil and ink version is a lot more menacing – ah well…

~ by Survivor Films on December 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “Ol’ Squid Face…”

  1. Looks awesome man! 🙂
    Best of luck turning him 3d! x

  2. Thanks Jamie! Hope you’re doing good!

  3. At first glance I thought it was a pic of Dan!

Leave a Reply

 
